Understanding one’s own art

Perhaps the most difficult thing I have found as a wannabe artist is to understand my own message. I often waffle back and forth between the ideas of “do anything” and respecting traditional boundaries.

Lately I’ve found myself in a position where I’m ready to eschew those boundaries for the sake of art. Along with writing my next novel, there is a side project that I’ve began changing my studio to accomodate, look for it on the horizon around February or March, depending on how long it takes to get all the equipment I need and set it up.

-J

Leave a Reply

